Being socially active today…


Sketch27120399-1“I’m socially active. I’m on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram.” I heard a woman talking to her friend.

I scanned the train. A man in the front seat was surfing in his laptop, a woman sitting next to him was busy with her tablet. A girl sitting next to me was Facebooking on her iPhone. Everyone was doing something on his or her gadgets.

The two women continued their talk about being “socially active” for 2 minutes before they turned back to being socially active in cloud.

Should we be proud for shifting ourselves from REAL to VIRTUAL social world?

I would love to hear your thoughts on this post!

