Poker face…


I hate goodbyes. My inside burns and I scream in agony, but that translates into silence and a perfect smile on my face. I stand solid oscillating my arm swiftly like a pendulum in motion. I shed no tears. I let go for the good.

There is price for everything. Stone-hearted bastard is what I’ve paid for standing strong in hard times and doing the right thing. You need a shoulder to cry on hard times, don’t you?

You should know that I feel everything you feel: love, loss, sorrow and loneliness.

I let my sadness sink in your happiness.

3 thoughts on “Poker face…

I would love to hear your thoughts on this post!

